Our Board

The Chalice Board of Trustees is elected by the congregation, and under policy governance, guides the vision of Chalice as well as stewarding the finances and personnel of the congregation. Board members for the 2023-24 congregational year are:

  • Kate Vereb, President
  • Lara Brown, Vice President
  • Victoria Cagle, Treasurer
  • Emily Troxell, Secretary
  • Marianna Benedict-Bacilla
  • Dennis Brown
  • Sarah Shapard
  • Carol Simpson
  • Amber Vlasnik
  • Tom Carlstrom, Past President (ex-officio member without vote)
  • Rev. Sharon Wylie, Minister (ex-officio member without vote)

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee prepares a slate of candidates to be voted on at the Annual Meeting.

Current members:

  • Alec Bergamini
  • Patty Carlisle
  • Anne McKeirnan